Seether and the Poison the Parish Tour…

A sold out House of Blues-Orlando was treated to a high intensity show Sunday night, as Seether pulled no punches just hit song after hit song. Seether continues to promote their 2017 album release, Poison the Parish, which was the first album under frontman Shaun Morgan’s label, Canine Riot Records.

Seether opened the evening with “Stoke the Fire”, the first track off the new LP; however, that was not the theme of the night. The band navigated through their catalog of hits as the crowd joined in on chorus after chorus. Fan favorites such as “Fake It”, “Rise Above This”, and “Country Song” were just a few hits that ignited the crowd.

The band hailing from South Africa consists of members Shaun Morgan (vocals, guitar), Dale Stewart (bass), and John Humphrey (drums).

Setlist at HOB-Orlando

  1. Stoke the Fire
  2. Gasoline
  3. Let You Down
  4. Truth
  5. Words as Weapons
  6. Nobody Praying for Me
  7. Save Today
  8. Country Song
  9. Fine Again
  10. Broken
  11. No Jesus Christ
  12. Rise Above This
  13. Betray and Degrade
  14. Fake It
  15. Remedy

Check out the band at:

Photos by Jennifer Reis

fender play