Spread the love

Clutch rolled into Orlando and delivered a truly unforgettable performance at the House of Blues Tuesday night. They featured a perfect set with a great selection of songs from their new album along with songs from past albums.

Clutch is a band that…Hard to believe… has been around for a quarter century. The Maryland quartet punched its ticket in the early 90s with their, now classic, Transnational Speedway League released in 1993, and self-titled Clutch released shortly after in 1995. An obnoxious, funk and blues, acid-wash, metal circus with jagged and guttural vocals, the band carved a niche sound that has only elevated them across those 25 years.

It is difficult to sustain a band, with the same four members for an album, let alone 11 albums and 25 years, especially against the backdrop of endless touring. The band may be a little older, but their allure continues to grow, showcasing that power on a nightly basis. They continue to chug along on their newest album Book of Bad Decisions.

Setlist: Keys, Vision Quest, Ghoul Wrangler, Mob, El Jefe, Book Of Bad Decisions, Cypress Grove, Earthrocker, X Ray, Firebirds, Prison, Space Grass, Hot Bottom, Barbarella, EW, Lorelei, DC Sound

Check out Clutch at:

http://pro-rock.com/

https://www.facebook.com/Clutchband

https://twitter.com/clutchofficial

https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialClutch 

Upcoming Tour Dates 2018:

  1. Tuesday, 10-02-18 in Denver, CO at Ogden Theater
  2. Wednesday, 10-03-18 in SLC, UT at The Depot
  3. Friday, 10-05-18 in Boise, ID at Knitting Factory
  4. Saturday, 10-06-18 in Spokane, WA at Knitting Factory
  5. Sunday, 10-07-18 in Seattle, WA at Show SODO
  6. Monday, 10-08-18 in Vancouver, BC at Commodore Ballroom
  7. Tuesday, 10-09-18 in Portland, OR at Roseland Theater
  8. Thursday, 10-11-18 in San Francisco, CA at The Regency Ballroom
  9. Friday, 10-12-18 in Los Angeles, CA at El Rey Theater
  10. Saturday, 10-13-18 in San Bernadino, CA at Glen Helen Amphitheater
  11. Sunday, 10-14-18 in San Diego, CA at North Park/Observatory
  12. Monday, 10-15-18 in Tempe, AZ at The Marquee
  13. Wednesday, 10-17-18 in Tulsa, OK at Cain’s Ballroom
  14. Thursday, 10-18-18 in Sauget, IL at Pop’s Nightclub
  15. Friday, 10-19-18 in Grand Rapids, MI at 20 Monroe Live
  16. Saturday, 10-20-18 in Detroit, MI at The Filmore Detroit
  17. Sunday, 10-21-18 in Pittsburgh, PA at Stage AE
  18. Tuesday, 10-23-18 in Toronto, ON at Rebel
  19. Thursday, 10-25-18 in Worcester, MA at The Palladium
  20. Friday, 10-26-18 in New York, NY at Irving Plaza
  21. Saturday, 10-27-18 in New York, NY at Irving Plaza
  22. Sunday, 10-28-18 in Philadelphia, PA at Electric Factory

Photos by Jennifer Reis